Committed to Sustainable Cities and Human Settlements for All

In Special Consultative Status with ECOSOC

Some of the honorable speakers

            Inger Andersen, Under-Secretary-General of the United Nations, Executive Director of the UN
Environment Programme

Ambassador Anwarul K. Chowdhury, Chairman of GFHS, Former UN Under-Secretary-General and
High Representative

 Elizabeth Maruma Mrema, Executive Secretary of the

Convention on Biological Diversity (UNCBD)

Prof. Petteri Taalas, Secretary General
World Meteorological Organization
Dr. Bambang Susantono, Vice President for Knowledge Management & Sustainable Development,
Asian Development Bank

Marco Lambertini, Director General, WWF International

      Dr. Kevin KaninaKariuki, Vice President for Power, Energy, Climate and Green Growth, African Development Bank Group (AfDB)

Dr. Frank Rijsberman, Director General, Global Green

Growth Institute (GGGI)

       Dr. Robert Andrén, Director General
The Swedish Energy Agency (SEA)

Ricardo Mena, Director, UN Office for Disaster Risk

Reduction (UNDRR)

Dr. Rodolfo Lacy, Director of the Environment

Directorate, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and

Development (OECD)

 Stephan Sicars, Managing Director, Environment and

Energy Directorate, United Nations Industrial Development

Organization (UNIDO)